	PRESENT	Councillors: Tim Kirby, John McIvor, Tim Wiles
		Administration: CAO Emily House
		Seven Member of the Public were present
1.	CALL TO ORDER:	CAO House called the meeting to order at 5:33 p.m.
2.	01-20 Adoption of Agenda	MOVED by Councillor Wiles to adopt the August 19, 2020 Organizational Meeting Agenda as presented.
	//doption of //genda	CARRIED
3.	NOMINATIONS	
	a) Mayor	CAO House called for nominations for Mayor.
		Councillor Kirby nominated Councillor Wiles.
		CAO House called for nominations a second time.
		CAO House called for nominations a third time.
	02-200G Nominations Cease	MOVED by Councillor McIvor that nominations cease for the position of Mayor.  CARRIED
	Oath of Office - Mayor	Tim Wiles was declared Mayor and was administered the Oath of Office for Mayor.
	- Iviayoi	Mayor Wiles assumed the Chair.
	b) Deputy Mayor	Mayor Wiles called for nominations for Deputy Mayor.
	b) beputy Mayor	Councillor Kirby nominated Councillor McIvor
		Mayor Wiles called for nominations a second time.
		Mayor Wiles called for nominations a third time.
	03-200G	<b>MOVED</b> by Councillor Kirby that nominations cease for the position of Deputy Mayor.
	Nominations Cease	CARRIED
	Oath of Office -Deputy Mayor	John McIvor was declared Deputy Mayor and was administered the Oath of Office for Deputy Mayor.
4.	04-20OG	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Molyor that the following committee appointments be
4.	Committee Appointments	<b>MOVED</b> by Deputy Mayor McIvor that the following committee appointments be approved:
	Appointments	a) Footpath Research and Action Committee (Tim Wiles, Tim Kirby and Dennis Thomas)

		b) Kapasiwin Enhanced Security Committee (John McIvor)
		c) Capital Region Assessment Services Commission (John McIvor)
		e) Wabamun Watershed Management Council (John McIvor)  CARRIED
5.	05-200G Signing Authority	MOVED by Deputy Mayor McIvor that signing authority be designated as Member of Council Tim Wiles, Tim Kirby and John McIvor and Chief Administrative Officer, Emily House, with two signatures required, one being a Member of Council and one being CAO Emily House  CARRIED
6.	06-200G Meeting Dates	MOVED by Councillor Kirby that Regular meeting dates, times and locations to be determined by Council during the previous council meeting or at the call of the Mayor, with preference on location given to the Kapasiwin Village Hall, weather permitting, or the Village of Spring Lake Council Chambers, or Councillor Residence if necessary.
		CARRIED
7.	07-200G Confirmation of Banking Authority	MOVED by Deputy Mayor McIvor that the Alberta Treasury Branch (ATB Financial) be confirmed as the Municipality's Banking Authority  CARRIED
	00.0000	AAOVED LOC III WILLIAM IN THE THE TOTAL OF THE AA IN THE
8.	08-200G Confirmation of CAO Appointment	MOVED by Councillor Kirby that Emily House be confirmed as the Municipality's Chief Administrative Officer.  CARRIED
	- т-р-р	
9.	09-200G Confirmation of Auditor	<b>MOVED</b> by Deputy Mayor McIvor that Seniuk and Company Chartered Accountants be confirmed as the Municipality's Auditor.
		CARRIED
10.	10-200G Confirmation of Solicitor Appointment	MOVED by Councillor Kirby that Patriot Law be confirmed as Solicitor for the Municipality.  CARRIED
	• •	
11.	11-200G Confirmation of Assessor Appointment	<b>MOVED</b> by Deputy Mayor McIvor that KCL Consulting as represented by Grant Clark, be appointed a designated officer as the municipality's assessor, with assessment appeals handled through Capital Region Assessment Services Commission.
		CARRIED
12.	12-20OG Confirmation of	MOVED by Councillor Kirby that Tony Sonnleitner be confirmed as the municipality's Development Officer.
	Development Officer	CARRIED
13.	13-200G Confirmation of	MOVED by Deputy Mayor McIvor that Jane Dauphaniee of Municipal Planning Services be confirmed as the Subdivision Authority.
	Subdivision Authority	CARRIED
1.1	14 2006	ACCUED by Councillon Widow that Don Dalin Dail ANGUE
14.	14-200G Confirmation of Subdivision and	<b>MOVED</b> by Councillor Kirby that Don Dobing, Rainbow Williams, John Roznicki and Denis Meier be confirmed as Subdivision and Development Appeal Board Members.

MINUTES OF THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF COUNCIL OF THE SUMMER VILLAGE OF KAPASIWIN, IN THE PROVINCE OF ALBERTA, HELD ON AUGUST 19, 2020 IN KAPASIWIN, ALBERTA AT 5:30 P.M.

	Development Appeal	CARRIED
	Board	
15.	15-20OG	MOVED by Deputy Mayor McIvor that Cathy McCarthy be appointed a
	Confirmation of	designated officer as the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board Clerk.
	Subdivision and	CARRIED
	Development Appeal	
	Board Clerk	
16.	16-20OG	MOVED by Councillor Kirby that the Chief Administrative Officer act as the FOIP
	Confirmation of FOIP	Coordinator for the Municipality.
	Coordinator	CARRIED
17.	17-200G	MOVED by Deputy Mayor McIvor that the August 19, 2020 Organizational
	Adjournment	Meeting be adjourned at 5:46pm.
		CARRIED

Mayor
Municipal Administrator